Home Services Church & Community Life Contacts
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google Bookmarks
Share on Reddit
Share on Stumble Upon
Share via e-mail
St G Home The Parish History StG PCC StG Galleries Windows Appeal Contacts
Saint George the Martyr Wolverton


The church is run by the Parochial Church Council - more fondly known as the PCC - in conjunction with the Rector and Churchwardens.

The PCC is a committee of church members who are responsible for various aspects of church life. It meets 6 times a year for normal business with extra meeting being called where necessary

The members are elected for a term of 1 and  3 years, normally at the Church Annual Parochial Meeting (APM). Decisions may to allocated to the Standing Committee if urgent. This is made up of the Rector, the Churchwardens (x2), the Treasurer and one member of the PCC.

Current members of the PCC are:

Rev’d Gill Barrow-Jones (Rector)

Stephen Mott (Lay Chair & Deputy Warden)

Graham Breeze (Secretary & Church Warden)

Hilary Webb (Churchwarden)

Roger Everson (Treasurer)

Kate Bulman (Deanery Synod Representative)

Michael Snell (Deanery Synod Representative)

Anne Dodds

Celia  Donald

Arthur Mist

Colin Horne

Contact: The Benefice Administrator
                (See StG Contacts Page)